Day 24 – Strong Willpower & Determination

Today was a reasonable day at work, however once work had finished the day started to test my patience. I was stuck in traffic for 45 minutes longer than usual on the way home and I was to meet my landlady who then preceded to be late and spend ages talking! All I could think about was my daily juicing marathon after work where I prepare my evening juices and the next day’s breakfast and lunch. This usually takes me anywhere between an hour to an hour and a half but today it felt more like 10 hours. It was the first time I thought to myself I can’t be bothered with this – I could murder a burger! However instead of taking my frustration out on being unhealthy I decided to finish my juicing, head out for a walk and get an early nights sleep! How times have changed! My motivation was my strength, willpower and determination to succeed. It is easy to overcome these negative thoughts if you give yourself a little pep talk. What do I want more even if I am frustrated, tired and stressed, being unhealthy or crossing the finishing line in next year’s London Marathon. It’s an easy decision isn’t it…

frustration

 

15 responses to “Day 24 – Strong Willpower & Determination

      • It is my pleasure! I know how important that can be–many people have been supporting me and encouraging me through my process and it has made all the difference in the world. Much different than any other time I tried to lose my weight. 🙂

      • I spoke to my Dad about this blog and he said it was the perfect way for me to get the support I need and to stay focused on, he was right 🙂

      • 🙂 Your Dad is a very smart man. I got a lot of support on s social network website I am on (not Facebook) but the support from one of my friends there led me to start my blog. Lot to learn about but its great! 🙂

  1. David, it looks like you’re staying on track even with obstacles being thrown your way. I had a similar journey and found my path by following a paleo/primal lifestyle. With your dedication, I think you would find it to be a good fit. There are tons of resources out there. A couple of good places to start are http://www.marksdailyapple.com or http://www.robbwolf.com. I have no affiliation with either one. It’s just that Robb’s book helped me tremendously.

Leave a Reply

