Day – 64-70 – Wow What a Hectic Week

For the first time since I have been writing this blog I have struggled to keep up with making timely updates on my progress. This is a result of the huge work load that I have been under in the office and trying to complete the first draft of MBA dissertation. I had to get my priorities right, without a job I don’t have money and without a good dissertation I cannot achieve the distinction that I am striving for, however my lifestyle change remained unaffected. I have continued to push on into phase 2 which I am enjoying, I am eating well and keeping right on track, the weight continues to fall off and I am in a routine of preparing my meals and juices in advance to ensure I am as efficient as possible.

I am looking forward to starting my holiday next week, in preparation I have pre-ordered my food on my flights which will mean that I can manage what I am eating when the food is not of the quality that I want. In other scenarios if I am eating out I can stick to salads and grilled chicken/fish with lots of fresh fruit, additionally I am staying in hotels with good gym facilities so I can maintain my training routine. I have also made the decision not to drink because I don’t want to. I want the end goal much more than I want a drink. I am focused to succeed and that is exactly what I am going to do ๐Ÿ™‚

The Feeling of Success - Daily Diary - Workload

 

13 responses to “Day – 64-70 – Wow What a Hectic Week

  1. Very nice chronicle. That has to be incredibly motivating and is an excellent strategy to stay on point. I’ll be keeping up with your progress! Thanks for following my Blog, Straight, No Chaser, and all the best to you.

    • Thanks Jeff, I am pleased with my strategy so far, I am cruising on autopilot which is enabling me to see some great results, it is my routine and my lifestyle and because of that I am staying on track!

      • You are most welcome David! I have found that the encouragement and support I received from others during my continued weight loss has been one of the most important things that kept me going. Praise God for sending many people in my path! It is my pleasure to “pay it forward” and encourage others. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I know how you feel. If the pile in my in tray gets any bigger I am in danger of disappearing behind it, metaphorically speaking. Keeping on top of healthy eating and exercise is all the more important at times like those. Well done for sticking with it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. That was a good decision to pre-order your food on your flight. When I am flying, and I see a tray full of food I always end up over eating. It’s like, I need to finish every morsel of food in front of me, whether I need or not.

Leave a Reply

