Day 80 – 84 – Ibiza, The Wedding & Home

The last 3 months have been a period of significant hard work – changing my lifestyle whilst studying hard and working full time has not been an easy process. I have enjoyed the challenge and continue to press on with attaining my goals. I am in the middle of a little break from work which is very much welcomed! Before I left I made the decision to continue with phase 2 and stay focused, managing the risk of a change in my situation and putting in place contingency plans.

I left Kazakhstan on Wednesday morning and headed straight to Ibiza. My friends Jon and Holly were getting married and hired a beautiful villa over looking the ocean. It was a fantastic ceremony and party, I drank water and made sure that I ate salad and lean protein for both the starter and main course, i decided not to eat the desert even though it was my favorite – cheesecake! I spent time with old university friends and spoke with them at length regarding my lifestyle change, they were all very supportive and commented on how healthy I was looking which provided me with more motivation to keep pushing on. I spent Friday on the golf course which was amazing, there is nothing more relaxing for me than walking in the sun, admiring the views and escaping the hustle and bustle of the city. On Saturday I spent time on the beach in the sun and after dinner at a beach bar started my journey home to England where it wasn’t as warm! On Sunday I spent time on the golf course with my dad, brother Joe and best mate, it was great fun even though the weather was miserable. I enjoy living abroad and travelling the world but I do miss spending time with my family and friends.

This coming week I am on a training course in England, I am going to have to be careful on what I eat as I won’t have access to my juicer or steamer, however I have a plan in my head and I am determined to succeed.

The Feeling of Success - Daily Diary - Ibiza Golf

10 responses to “Day 80 – 84 – Ibiza, The Wedding & Home

  1. Stay focused. Being in the Uk is hard to eat healthly. I too am from the Uk everywhere you look its convience food. Stay on track, dont be tempted and this to shall pass.
    All the best. πŸ™‚

  2. Well done for staying on track. As you’re in England look out for the Strawberries, the ones called Sweet Eve are amazing. A treat you can have without going off plan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

