Day 97 – 103 – The Long Journey Home & Back to Reality

My trip home from North Carolina to Kazakhstan was brutally long but it got off to a good start. I was sat next to a successful entrepreneur who enjoyed playing golf and keeping fit! We spoke at length about my story and the distance that I had already covered and my strategy leading up to the London Marathon. It was good to bounce my ideas off a new person and he offered me some guidance about the mental side which I will definitely take. I booked into a hotel at Heathrow for 10 hours which was great as I managed to get a few hours sleep. It is the first time that I have stayed in aΒ YotelΒ and I was impressed with their Japanese inspired concept. I landed in a sunny Almaty, tired but looking forward to seeing Raushana. We only had the morning together as she had to travel on business but it was great to see her and let her have her presents.

The first week back at work was as good as could have been expected. After nearly 3 weeks away from the office and my normal routine I was pleased with how I managed my training and eating. I continued as per the system and I feel great because of it. I have developed the emotional strength to succeed which is a great personal achievement. Training for this marathon is not going to be easy but I know that. It is going to take hard work, determination and dedication but I am willing to make these sacrifices because I want to live a long, happy and healthy life, taking every opportunity and pushing on to succeed. We have one chance at this and I am determined to make the most of it.

The Feeling of Success - Daily Diary - BA

12 responses to “Day 97 – 103 – The Long Journey Home & Back to Reality

  1. Hi, thank you for following I fins your blog interesting because I am considering also to try running because I also have excess unwanted fats :). Your blog will definitely be very useful. So I will be your follower and be looking forward to read your posts.

  2. Thank you, David, for liking my post and following my blog. I’ve been reading through your blog, and your determination is very inspirational! It’s not always easy to keep on the path of living healthy, but you’re doing a great job and I look forward to reading about the rest of your journey.

  3. I really enjoy reading about your Journey. Thanks for sharing it. I know how hard it is. I struggle with many of the same things. Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

